

Presidential Awards, Academy Awards, and Certificates of Appreciation

Recipients by Year:

2021 (Presented at CSM 2022):

- Service Appreciation Award
 - Beshoy Ghaly
 - Sarah Alfaro
 - Ruth Bryant
 - Cooper Wardell
 - Patty Larkin
 - Kim Snyder
 - Rose Hamm
 - Sonya Dick
 - Jennifer Gardner-Harbison
 - Eddie J. Traylor
- Presidential Awards
 - Melissa Johnson
 - Deborah Wendland
 - Mohini Rawat

Academy Awards

- Award of Excellence in Service Elizabeth Painter, PT, DPT, DScPT
- Award of Excellence in Academic Education Kim Levenhagen, PT, DPT
- Award of Excellence in Academic Education Stacy Fisher, PT, DPT
- Lynda D. Woodruff Award of Excellence in Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Weiqing Ge, PT, DPT, PhD
- Lynda D. Woodruff Award of Excellence in Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Eddie J. Traylor,
- Award of Excellence in Clinical Practice Eddie Monroy, PT, DPT
- Outstanding Student Award Dylan Abshire, PT, DPT



Outstanding Physical Therapist Assistant – Jeremy Foster, PTA

2020 (Presented at CSM 2021):

- Certificate of Appreciation
 - Rick McKibben
 - Dimitrios Kostopoulos
 - Nicole Koppenhaver
 - Teresa Bachman
- Academy Awards
 - Award of Excellence in Service Deborah Wendland, PT, DPT, PhD
 - Award of Excellence in Service Ryan Boggs, PT, DPT
 - Award of Excellence in Clinical Education Dimitrios Kostopoulos, PT, DPT, MD, PhD, DSc
 - Award of Excellence in Clinical Education Mohini Rawat, PT, DPT, MS
 - Award of Excellence in Clinical Education Kostantine Rizopoulos, PT, DPT
 - Award of Excellence in Clinical Education John Lugo, PT, DPT
 - Award of Excellence in Clinical Practice Quinn Millington, PT, DPT

2019 (Presented at CSM 2020):

- Certificate of Appreciation
 - Kara Gainer JD
 - Jennifer Quisberg
 - Edwin Monroy
 - Mohini Rawat
 - Lisa Cabral
 - Weiging Ge
 - Sonya Dick
 - Ryan Boggs
- Presidential Award
 - Jeannie Bryan Coe



- Deborah Wendland PT
- Melissa Johnson PT
- Stephanie Woelfel PT

Academy Awards

- Award of Excellence in Research Gad Alon, PT, PhD
- Award of Excellence in Research Luther Kloth, PT, MS, FAPTA
- Award of Excellence in Service Rick McKibben, PT, DSc
- Award of Excellence in Academic Education Maureen Watkins, PT, DPT, MBA
- Award of Excellence in Academic Education Weiging Ge, PT, PhD
- Outstanding Student Award Michelle Jamin, PT, DPT
- Award of Excellence in Clinical Practice Mohini Rawat, PT, DPT, MS

2023 (Presented at CSM 2024):

• 2024 Service Recognitions

Teresa Bachman - Distinguised Service to the ACEWM of the APTA as Nominating Committee Chair	Lisa Cabral - Distinguised Service to the ACEWM of the APTA as Communications Chair
	Stacy Fisher - Distinguised Service to the ACEWM of the APTA as Secretary
Daryl Lawson - Distinguised Service to the ACEWM of the APTA as Biophysical Agents Sig Chair	Thomas P. Nolan - Service Appreciation Award, Biophysical Agents SIG
, ,	Vicki Buchanan - Service Appreciation Award, Neuromusculoskeletal Ultrasonography SIG
Tami Bonebrake - Service Appreciation Award, Wound Management SIG	Ruth Burns - Service Appreciation Award, Wound Management SIG
1 1	Paula Fries - Service Appreciation Award, Wound Management SIG
Brian Odom - Service Appreciation Award, Wound Management SIG	
···	Lynn Sturgill - Service Appreciation Award, Significant Contributions to the JCEWM & JCEWM Reviewer



Alain Belanger - Service Appreciation Award, JCEWM Reviewer	Gregory Dedrick - Service Appreciation Award, JCEWM Reviewer
Deanna Dye - Service Appreciation Award, JCEWM Reviewer	Greg Ernst - Service Appreciation Award, JCEWM Reviewer
Anne Gallentine - Service Appreciation Award, JCEWM Reviewer	Beshoy Ghaly - Service Appreciation Award, JCEWM Reviewer
Karen Gibbs - Service Appreciation Award, JCEWM Reviewer	John Halle - Service Appreciation Award, JCEWM Reviewer
David Hutchinson - Service Appreciation Award, JCEWM Reviewer	James McKivigan - Service Appreciation Award, JCEWM Reviewer
Sarah Murnane - Service Appreciation Award, JCEWM Reviewer	Arthur Nitz - Service Appreciation Award, JCEWM Reviewer
Elizabeth Painter - Service Appreciation Award, JCEWM Reviewer	Kathryn Panasci - Service Appreciation Award, JCEWM Reviewer
Scott Shaffer - Service Appreciation Award, JCEWM Reviewer	Jon Umlauf - Service Appreciation Award, JCEWM Reviewer
Stephanie Woelfel - Service Appreciation Award, JCEWM Reviewer	Thank you to all of our members who make ACEWM possible!

• Academy Awards

- Award of Excellence in Research Carol GT Vance
- Award of Excellence in Service Rose Hamm
- Award of Excellence in Academic Education James Bellew
- Award of Excellence in Academic Education Art Nitz
- Award of Excellence in Clinical Education Kyle Martinos
- Award of Excellence in Clinical Practice Mark Simmons